LWMS is currently an unincorporated association, with management committee elected by its members at an Annual General Meeting (AGM).

2022 changes

Following approval at the 2022 AGM, we have applied to form a Charitable Incorporated Association (CIO). Its Charity Trustees will be responsible for the legal obligations of the CIO while its day-to-day running will be delegated to the management committee as now.

Management committee

The members of the committee represent the membership at large, and are responsible for the running of the Society, and guiding its direction. The committee selects shows and recruits an artistic team to stage it, and then supports that team through the production process. The committee usually meets monthly to discuss financials, upcoming productions, fundraising, publicity and social activities. Any member can request items to be discussed at committee, by contacting us.


Chair Nick Kaijaks
Vice Chair Alec Brown
Treasurer Sam Henshaw
Secretary Sarah Phipps
Ticket Secretary John Bradshaw
Press & Marketing Pat Montgomery, with Will Dennis
Digital Nick Kaijaks, with Will Dennis
Production & Auditions Lucy Maxwell, with Laura Simmons
Attendance & Membership Sarah Phipps, with Alec Brown
Librarian June Sutherland
Archivist Pat Montgomery